top of page

Winners - November 2023

Best Picture

Saint-Sacrifice - Jean-Claude Leblanc

Best Narrative Film

Saint-Sacrifice - Jean-Claude Leblanc

Best Comedy

Full Throttle Paradise - Nick DeSimone

Best Dark Comedy

WordLotto - Thomas Lopilato, Johnny Baca

Best Horror

Ophelia - Jeff Burton

Best Inspirational Film

RMHC x McDonald's HK – ‘Wingless Angels’ - Irving Cheung

Best Music Video

Strawberry Sensation - Samantha Marie Saglibene, Michela Maria

Best Director

A Series of Mishaps - Teresa Dawn Taylor

Best Young Filmmaker

Beyond the Gate - Hunter Nickless

Best Actor

Saint-Sacrifice - Luc Picard

Best Actress

Ophelia - Tyger Sharee

Best Actor in an Indie Film

The Street Photographer - Benjamin Templar

Best Actress in an Indie Film

Janet - Carolyn Bridget Kennedy

Best Young Actor

Beyond the Gate - Sam Broom

Best Young Actress

Beyond the Gate - Chance Hagen

Best Score

UNRIPE - Mariano Saulino

Best Song

Ego - Ava Della Pietra

Best Sound Design

Synesthesia - Chapter 1: Neuroception - Wesley James Trisnadi

Best Visual Effects

Synesthesia - Chapter 1: Neuroception - Wesley James Trisnadi

Best Commercial

RMHC x McDonald's HK – ‘Home is Wherever We Are Together’

Best Original Story

WordLotto - Thomas Lopilato

Screenplay of the Month

Dog Bites Man - Frederick Kirwin

Best Short Screenplay

Hidden - Nicole Braeger, Todd Lien

Best Thriller Screenplay

Dog Bites Man - Frederick Kirwin

Best First Time Screenwriter

Phoebe and Elaine - Sherman Heejoo Kim

Strawberry Sensation - Official Music Video

* Winners may order a review at www, - FilmFreeway Gold members get $50 off.

* Winners may order a statuette for themselves and their team, for $290. Order here:


LAFA Cover 2019 banner lq.jpg
Festigious 2017 Twitter Cover v4.jpg
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page