top of page

Festigious Winners - September 2021

Best Picture

Bi-2 — We don't need a hero - Max Shishkin

Best Narrative Feature

Wicked Inwards Monastery - Efriem Kahsay Quada

Best Narrative Short

Baba - Cooper Harrison Levy, Cole Harrison Walderman

Best Indie Short

Lie, Revenge - Qing Zhao

Best Comedy

Lucky Sisters - Peilin Xie

Best Dark Comedy

Wheel Gone Kid 2 - Wayne Kelly, Keith Large

Best Sci-Fi

Inner Ability - Jordan Scott

Best Musical/Dance Film

13% - Alexis Iritani

Best Documentary Feature

The Truck - Viacheslav Merzlikin

Best Documentary Short

Mustang - Kateřina Kunčická

Best Animation

Operation Berlin - Mat Charles

Best Music Video

Bi-2 — We don't need a hero - Max Shishkin

Honorable Mention: Music Video

Daze - REMM - Roman Acosta

Best Student Film

I See You - Shuyi Dong

Best First Time Director (Short)

Baba - Cooper Harrison Levy, Cole Harrison Walderman

Best Indie Filmmaker

Burn Out - Tomasz Rewers

Best Young Filmmaker

I'm Not Who I Used To Be - Tommy Kelly

Best Actor

Baba - Cole Harrison Walderman

Best Actress

Lucky Sisters - Catriona Boeing

Best Supporting Actress

Wheel Gone Kid 2 - Rita Jagpal-Mohan

Best Child Actor

Wheel Gone Kid 2 - Reece Jagpal-Mohan

Best Duo

AViL - Bob Mclean & Tyler Gurciullo

Honorable Mention: Duo

Lucky Sisters - Catriona Boeing & Adrienne Boeing

Inspiring Woman in a Film

Fate's Shadow: The Whole Story - Michelle Arthur

Best Original Story

Lucky Sisters - Peilin Xie

Screenplay of the Month

A Machine For Time - John M Broadhead

Best Feature Screenplay

Fire On The Ridge - Dan Williams

Best Short Screenplay

The Spring of B.D.E - Everett Kagan

Honorable Mention: Short Screenplay

The Curb - Justin Moodie

Best Drama Screenplay

A Machine For Time - John M Broadhead

Best Action Screenplay

Squadre - Charles Petrilla

Best Sci-Fi Screenplay

MacArthur and the UFOs - Jonathan Abel

Best Fantasy Screenplay

The Red Wagon - Sophia Chou, Todd Lien

Best First Time Screenwriter

Lost and Found - Fiona Georgiou Hunt

Best Television Script

Two Fifths - Darren Daniels, Kaitlin Morris

Honorable Mention: Television Script

Remember Me? - Marc Castaldo

Special Jury Award

Breakout - Garrett Edward Randol

Special Jury Award

Follow Me - Phineas Alexander

Bi-2 — We don't need a hero

* Winners may order a review at www, - FilmFreeway Gold members get $50 off.

* Winners may order a statuette for themselves and their team, for $290. Order here:


LAFA Cover 2019 banner lq.jpg
Festigious 2017 Twitter Cover v4.jpg
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page