top of page

Festigious Winners - November 2021

Best Picture

Implanted - Fabien Dufils

Best Narrative Feature

Implanted - Fabien Dufils

Honorable Mention: Narrative Feature

Time Boys - Randy Allan

Best Narrative Short

My Dinner With Werner - Maverick Moore

Honorable Mention: Narrative Short

Art of the Mind - Neil Valdez, Kathleen Swenson

Best Indie Short

Reshape - Siming Zheng

Honorable Mention: Indie Film

The Comedy is Over - Luke Franklin

Best Drama

Blue Lanterns - Brandon Chi-Wei Chen

Best Horror

Dream State - John Aldridge

Best Experimental Film

Night, Mother - John Patrick Lowrie, Sheila Houlahan

Best Western

Outlaw - Alpay Andy Birdinc

Best Web Series

Hamlet & Ophelia - Scott Westerman

Best Documentary Feature

Still Suffering - Steven Berez, Diana Puzikova

Honorable Mention: Documentary Feature

America Boxed In - Casey G. Williams, Ian S. Williams

Best Documentary Short

Life's Good - Jackson Tisi

Best Student Film

Amnesia - Alpay Andy Birdinc

Best Director (Feature)

Implanted - Fabien Dufils

Best Director (Short)

Blue Lanterns - Brandon Chi-Wei Chen

Best First Time Director

Everything I Never Said - Nahyr Galaz Ruiz

Best Indie Filmmaker

Baffin Island: An Arctic Adventure - Steve Hall

Best Actor

My Dinner With Werner - Matthew Sanders

Best Actress

Implanted - Michelle Girolami

Best Actor in an Indie Film

Everything I Never Said - Armando Matarazzo

Best Actress in an Indie Film

Night, Mother - Sheila Houlahan

Best Duo

Night, Mother - Sheila Houlahan & Ellen McLain

Best Score

Art of the Mind - Mariano Saulino

Screenplay of the Month

Escape from Virtue - Nick DeRuve

Best Feature Screenplay

Escape from Virtue - Nick DeRuve

Honorable Mention: Feature Screenplay

Caught Cold - Stephen Kessen

Best Drama Screenplay

Borderlands Lowrider Challenge - Dan Williams

Best Horror Screenplay

The Believed - John M. Broadhead

Best Thriller Screenplay

Rumblers - Joseph Stephen Meadows

Best Sci-Fi Screenplay

End of Days - Danny Alex

Best First Time Screenwriter (Feature)

Down & Out - Caden Stayner

Best First Time Screenwriter (Short)

I'm Sorry Deer - Jackie Fiorillo

Best Television Script

Desert Star News - Robert Haus

Special Jury Award

A Haunting in Hinsdale - Michael Dotson

* Winners may order a review at www, - FilmFreeway Gold members get $50 off.

* Winners may order a statuette for themselves and their team, for $290. Order here:


LAFA Cover 2019 banner lq.jpg
Festigious 2017 Twitter Cover v4.jpg
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page